New-In at Lush

_MG_5188

Near the end of my San Francisco trip, I swore that I would not buy anything beauty or style related for a week. Well within that week, I found myself with two new face masks.  As soon as Emma told me she bought the new fresh face mask, Rosy Cheeks, and I popped into the Lush near work and bought it for myself. Now the new Cup o’ Coffee Mask I technically didn’t buy recently, I just exchanged the self preserving version of the Mask of Magnaminty (not a fan, too much honey in it).  Anyway, I am a major fan of pampering my skin, so these two new-in face masks have been the perfect addition to my indulgent routine.

_MG_5194

The Rosy Cheeks fresh face mask smells like, yep you guessed it, roses. But seriously magical roses, and my favorite part about the scent is that it lingers on my skin; it is packed with rose petals and rose oil. I could smell the rose for at least another hour or two after I washed it off. The texture is super smooth and calming, as it has calamine powder as its main ingredient.  As with all fresh face masks, they are to be kept in the fridge, and the chilly temperature is extra soothing on the skin.  It’s a little on the pricey side compared to the other fresh face masks, but it was worth the splurge!

_MG_5190

Next up is the Cup o’ Coffee mask.  I got this one when I exchanged the new self-preserving version of the Mask of Mag, and although I love to keep to the classics, I thought I’d step out and try this new coffee mask.  Similar to Mask of Mag, the coffee mask has an exfoliating factor to it due to the coffee grinds. Something unique about this mask is the fact that because it is coffee, the caffeine in it gives a similar effect to the skin externally as it would internally from drinking caffeine.  For that reason, I’ve only used this mask in the morning as a little treat to my skin before I start my day, but I’m sure it would be just as wonderful in the evenings. Coffee enthusiasts rejoice over this caffeine packed, gentle exfoliating, refreshing mask!

If you ever find yourself in Lush, give these new masks a go! I know I’m constantly adding to my Lush shopping list, so maybe these will make it onto yours.

One thought on “New-In at Lush

Leave a Reply

