Bournemouth

photo 3

Late last week, I finally made it down to Bournemouth, the lovely hometown of my beaut friend Kezia. I was quite short on time, so the visit was a quick one, but I was lucky enough to have Sadie come with me. We set off from London Victoria on Thursday afternoon and returned to London at noon on Friday. Told you it was a quick one. Once we arrived in B Town, we went straight to Kez’s house where we enjoyed a wonderful home cooked roast. Mum cooking is always the best, seriously so good! Sadie and I took a lil lay down while K voted in the General Election before we headed out in the Mini for a driving tour of Bournemouth. Then we headed to Christchurch for some dessert and a wander around the priory.  We ended the night with a card game with some of Kezia’s friends, watching the GE results and a little Jordie Shore (aka the UK’s version of the Jersey Shore).

Friday morning we were up bright and early and headed to breakfast at Urban Reef. Bournemouth reminds me so much of Seal Beach, although B Town a tad bigger. We roamed the pier in the (freezing) wind and ate breakfast along the seashore.  I absolutely loved visiting and so glad I finally got to see Kezia’s hometown. I wish I could’ve stayed longer, but at least I got a little taste of the California of Britain.

Kezia recently started a Youtube channel, and her latest video captures a few bits of my stay in Bournemouth, check it out here! xx

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

photo 1 IMG_1720 IMG_1719 IMG_1721 IMG_1718

One thought on “Bournemouth

Leave a Reply

