The Weekly Update

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetHappy May Day! It’s a Bank Holiday weekend over here in the UK and I’ll be enjoying the extra day of the weekend. But who am I kidding, basically everyday is a holiday for me because I don’t have to go to class. Any way, here is a look at last week.

A few days that week involved stressing a tad about classes back home, since I can’t call anyone and I’m not there in the flesh to deal with some things, so that was one downside! I’ve accepted that I won’t do summer school, and but I’m accepting my four month length summer break :)

Thursday I relaxed and started to study for my exam (aka barely did anything) then went over to Alice’s with the whole gang, which turned into sleeping over because I just couldn’t be bothered to sit on the tube for 30 minutes. It was sort of chilly, but regardless we headed on her roof and just talked/laughed/sang. After a good sleep, we all went our separate ways, Clara went home with me as freshened up then met Kezia, Josh, and her parents for lunch at none other than Honest Burgers. Afterwards, we browsed around Regent and Oxford Street.  Then Clara and I headed back to mine to watch the new Kurt Cobain film Montage of Heck, quite good! Then Saturday I relaxed a bit before going to work in the afternoon.  Sunday, I worked for a bit, then went to church and dinner with a few friends afterwards. Then did my typical Sunday night relaxin.

Oh, forgot to mention, every day I’ve been doing the 30 Days of Yoga Challenge on the YouTube channel, Yoga with Adrienne. I’ve been loving it! Definitely going to try to do it until the end!

In about 30 minutes I’ll be leaving to pick up Sadie from the airport, I’m very excited! For sure look forward to a posting of whatever we get up to.

One thought on “The Weekly Update

  1. Looking forward to reading about your adventures with Sadie! Enjoy every minute of your last days in London!🇬🇧

    Like

Leave a Reply

