Twenty One

IMG_1531I had such a lovely day on Tuesday, it was my 21st birthday and the weather couldn’t have been nicer. I started off the day with a FaceTime sesh with Sam, followed by my new favorite breakfast of oatmeal with blueberries and cinnamon. I took my time getting ready, which is my fav!, and met Emma, Clara, and Kezia for lunch at Homeslice in Neal’s Yard. Since there was four of us, we opted for two pizzas and they were incredible, as always. My mouth is watering as I’m typing this…I counted that it was my eleventh time at Homeslice. Eleventh!! Let’s just say I love pizza. I mean really love pizza.

After a fun lunch, we wandered the shops of Covent Garden and even spotted an urban fox! In the middle of Covent Garden, absolutely crazy. We had such a good time chatting and browsing. After a while, we headed back towards my flat and ended up chatting and relaxing for about two hours or so.  After Emma headed home, Clara, Kezia and I met up with Phoebe for a quick walk to Camden High Street to Ay Caramba. It’s such a cheeky Mexican place and it’s the best I’ve found in London, with pretty good frozen margaritas.

After we finished our meal, happy birthday in mariachi came on and the waiters came out with a cake and candles. I instantly thought that it was someone else’s birthday! Turns out it was for me! Clara said she needed to go to the bathroom, but ended up running down the street to Sainsbury’s for cake and candles and had the waiters come out and sing! It was hilarious and I couldn’t stop laughing for ages.  After the four of us ate the whole cake, we headed home and I then I just fell asleep!

I had such a lovely day with my friends, but also got so many sweet messages, cards, and a few gifts from friends and family! Thanks to everyone for making my day so special! I’m counting down to next years birthday ;)

One thought on “Twenty One

Leave a Reply

