March Favorites

IMG_1659In the month of March, I was enjoying a few things in the realm of beauty. Here are a few standouts from the past month:

IMG_1657

Soap and Glory Solar Powder: I’ve heard this raved about from beauty bloggers for a while, and now that I have a need for bronzer, I decided to pick this up. I love Soap and Glory and the fact I can only buy it in the UK is quite appealing! Compared to my other Urban Decay bronzer, this one offers a more natural and fresh glow. A thumbs up from me.

Argon Oil: I’ve noticed that my hair has had some build up at the roots, yet the ends get dry in between washes, due to weather and bleach. I picked up this dry oil a few months ago, but I’ve noticed how much I enjoy using this in March. I spray it into my palms and then rub it in so I have more control over the application, and it really helps at hydrating my ends and taming any flyaways I have at my roots.

The Body Shop Comb: Speaking of hair, I came to London without a brush and haven’t used one since. I think coming off a very surf and beachy summer, I was used to not brushing my hair. But I decided it was high time for a brushing, so I picked up this small and very portable wooden comb from the Body Shop. My parts have enjoyed a more precise line and I forgot how brushing your hair is so soothing!

IMG_1661

Soap and Glory Pulp Friction Scrub: Can we just talk about the name for a sec? Genius. I love a good pun, and S&G is full of ’em. This is such a nice product, it smells delightful and I’ve noticed the little bumps on the back of my arms have become much smaller and less noticeable.

Burt’s Bees Milk & Honey Lotion: After the shower, I’d lather up with this Burt’s Bees lotion, the scent on this is nice, a little strange because of the milk part, but I don’t mind it, it’s become almost soothing. I was looking for a lighter moisturizer than the Body Shop Body Butter, which I love but find to be a bit heavy sometimes. This lotion is still hydrating but sinks in quicker and feels lighter on the skin.

There you have it, just a few things that stood out in the month of March. Spring has sprung here in London, so I am anticipating some spring related products I’ll be loving in April. Until then!

Leave a comment