Everyday Makeup

IMG_1519 IMG_1520

Here is a roundup of my everyday makeup items, and by everyday I mean on the days I work and I’m not hibernating in my flat.  Some days I give and take a few things, but overall this is what is typically on my face.

First up, I use the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in the shade Nude. I hate regular foundations because I like for my face to feel like my actual skin, so this tinted moisturizer is perfect because it provides some moisture (duh hence the name) and the slightest hint of coverage.  Then, I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser in medium. This concealer works like a dream, it’s really creamy, doesn’t crease, and works perfect for under eyes and even the random blemish.  Last, I set it  my T zone with the smallest amount Rimmel Stay Matte powder, emphasis on the small amount.

Since it’s wintertime, I’ve notice the tan slowly fade from my face and the overall need for a little pick me up. So I’ve whipped out the Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette I bought back in the summer time, which was dumb at the time but has come in handy now! I’ll sweep a small amount of the bronzer underneath my cheek bones, forehead, and jawline, then take a bit of the blush on the apples of my cheeks. I like to use the Real Techniques blush brush for both bronzer and blusher.

Then I comb through my eyebrows and fill in any spare gaps with this Clinique Instant Lift for Brows. Honestly, this isn’t my favorite, I prefer the Stila pencil one that I used to use, so once this is done I’ll be picking up the Soap & Glory pencil, since it’s only available in the UK.

If I’m feeling a little sassy that day, I’ll spread on the Maybelline Color Tattoo in creamy beige. This is a creamy eyeshadow that I use my ring finger to dap on the natural matte bronzey brown color.

Lastly, I curl my lashes with my Sephora eyelash curlers and put on a even coat of mascara.  My all time favorite is the Maybelline Rocket mascara.

Some days I give a take a few things, but overall those are the products I am currently using. Have a great Tuesday!

 

One thought on “Everyday Makeup

Leave a Reply

